The second Husband ~ by Louise Candlish

I started reading this last night – thought that it was time to take a little break from the reading challenge & do some reading for pleasure (that doesn’t sound right – all of my reading is for pleasure & saying it that way makes it sound like the Global Reading Challenge is a chore, which I would certainly be worried if 4 countries in that was how I was feeling!) ANYWAY…………as I was saying, I started reading this book last night.  The idea behind it is interesting. London divorcee who’s in the throes of dealing with a rebelling teenage daughter,  forced to carve her large flat up into 2 flats so she can rent one half out to help pay the bills when ex-hubby’s new wife becomes pregnant. Charming School teacher moves in, there’s chemistry, sounds predictable, right? Sort of  but I find myself wishing I had had today off so that I can see where this is going. Unfortunately I didn’t & now I’m too tired to read…….grrrr!

Leave a comment

Filed under Relaxing reading

Leave a Reply

