LibraryThing Early Reviewers

Quite a while ago I joined LibraryThing (another one of those things that I have discovered since joining The Book Club Forum!) & I have been merrily adding my books as I read them & as I remember ones that I have read ages & ages ago. Not long after joining LibraryThing I discovered their Early Reviewers, so of course, I joined!

For those of you who may not be familiar with LibraryThing Early Reviewers have a look at the link (just click on the underlined words in the preceding sentence). Each month I have dutifully gone across & submitted my name for the books from the UK & each month ~ nada! Until the other day when I logged into my LibraryThing account & there was a comment waiting for me. I figured it was the usual “We’re sorry, blah blah, blahdy blah blah”, only it wasn’t! Yippee! Apparently the book An Elegy for Easterly by Petina Gappah is winging it’s way to my house! The really great thing is that Petina Gappah is from Zimbabwe! That means that I can use her book as my entry for the “Global Reading Challenge Country # 198 ~ Zimbabwe. 

Hope it gets here soon!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

