Book Club Forum Short Story Contest

I’ve decided to enter the short story competition that is happening at the Book Club Forum – info here. Now, it’s been a good long while since I have done any creative writing – probably since college, so this should be interesting!  I have started & started again, lol.

The stories have to begin with one of three sentences: “She watched the spider make its way across the window sill.” or “You’ll never believe what just happened to me as I walked through the park!” or “He finally had the proof he needed.”

I started with the last one 1st, then got stuck & have since begun stories with each of the other two sentences as well, now, which one shall I develop & will it be worthy of submitting to a contest? Fingers crossed!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

