Post a week 2011

So, today is January 1, 2011 & with it brings new determination to get posting! I am currently sitting with 6 books read & waiting for me to blog about, so I really need to get in gear. It is with this in mind that I have decided to join WordPress.com’s Post a week 2011 campaign.

Essentially it is working to set posting habits by actually posting – novel idea! They are running 2 formats – post a week, which is the one I am going to do & post a day, which while I would love to do that, I don’t read fast enough these days to blog about books every day…….(not to mention, where would I find the time?) I think that a post a week should be quite manageable & to try & keep up some consistency I will do these on Sundays, which will leave the rest of my week for reading & maybe sneaking in a few other posts!

Can’t wait!

2 Comments

Filed under postaweek2011, Relaxing reading

2 responses to “Post a week 2011

  1. lucybirdbooks

    I’m doing post a week too…hopefully will finish current book by the end of the week so that I do actually post this week!

    • Well, as I said, I have a few books saved up that I can write about & having just read the first email from the wordpress lot about post suggestions, I think I will have plenty to write about even if I haven’t actually finished a book.

      Good luck to us both!

Leave a Reply

