Cake cake cake & more cake ~ a non-book post

I have another great passion in my life, besides reading – baking. It is my dream to some day own my own tea shop where I sell as many varieties of loose leaf teas as I possibly can & 1 type of coffee (filter coffee in a French press) & a variety of different cakes & sandwiches every day.
That’s a far off dream as I can’t afford to just quit my job & spend my saving on a business (pretty sure my savings wouldn’t be enough anyway), but in the interim I bake cakes as a hobby, for friends. Today we celebrated the 60th birthday of one of the ladies at work & I made her a cake.

It was so much fun to make & even more fun to eat!!! When’s the next work birthday?

1 Comment

Filed under Relaxing reading

One response to “Cake cake cake & more cake ~ a non-book post

  1. I love baking too! And tea. My cakes aren’t as impressive as yours though.

    Can’t wait until you open a tea room. I’ll come visit.

Leave a Reply

