World Book Night 2012

I recently applied to be a book giver for World Book Night 2012, never imagining in a million years that I would be chosen. I mean, how many people in the UK alone must have applied to be book givers? So, a few minutes ago I logged into my email & “Surprise!”, I’ve been chosen! Wow!

There’s the list of books that are being given away (of which I had to choose one book). It took me a while to decide – because there are some books on there that I really want to read & a few that I have read & loved, or tried to read & hated. In the end, I went with one of the ones I have read & loved – a book I can passionately tell people about as I am giving it away – The Time Traveller’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger. If you haven’t read it, do. It is an excellent book (even if I didn’t really like the ending) & if you’re in Nottingham on World Book Night, come find me & I’ll give you a copy – if I have any left, that is!

Leave a comment

Filed under Relaxing reading

Leave a Reply

