League of Extraordinary Authors

For those of you who have never heard of Linda Gillard, check her out. I’ve read all but one of her books & have enjoyed them all – some more than others, but I would think that quite normal, I mean I love Jeffery Deaver, but I prefer some of his books to others. Anyway, Linda is a member of the League of Extraordinary Authors & I follow her on facebook. Thanks to Linda I now have 4 new authors I am investigating (having downloaded their books while they were free!). From their website:

Who We Are

 

The League of Extraordinary Authors is an international, multi-genre coalition of critically acclaimed, award-winning and bestselling authors who’ve stepped off the map to combine the best qualities of traditional and indie publishing.

Readers, that means the books you find here are of the same (or better) quality you’d expect from a big name publisher, but you’re probably paying a lot less and supporting an independent artist.

As I have said, I have downloaded 4 of their books – Swedish for Beginners by Susanne O’Leary, Megan’s Way by Melissa Foster, The Ninth Step by Barbara Taylor Sissel & Before the Fall by Orna Ross. I’m looking forward to reading these books (but being a Swedophile, I’m especially looking forward to Swedish for Beginners!)

So, if you’re a fan of books (& if you’re reading this you probably are) then check out the League of Extraordinary Authors & maybe you’ll discover a new favourite author or 2!

5 Comments

Filed under Relaxing reading

5 responses to “League of Extraordinary Authors

  1. Hello! Or ‘hej’ as we say in Sweden. I was delighted you downloaded my novel Swedish for Beginners’ I hope you’ll enjoy it.

  2. ingridricks

    Thank you so much for spotlighting LEA. I’m new to the group and have already discovered several amazing book by LEA authors.

    • Hi ingridricks, You’re welcome! The thanks really goes to Linda Gillard, though as I wouldn’t know a thing about it if she wasn’t posting about it on facebook. I subscribe to her page on facebook & as I said, as a result I am discovering lots of new authors (including one I seem to have downloaded to Thor, who I thought was an LEA author – turns out he isn’t, that I can see, so not sure how I managed to get his book, lol!).

  3. Hej Susanne! Tack för din vackra kommentar! Sweden is a place I love dearly (some would say even more than my homeland of Canada) & would move to in a heartbeat, alas, my swedish is rudamentary at best & I don’t have EU citizenship….

    I see you now live in Ireland – also a wonderful country (I lived in Co. Kerry for almost a year), with some spectacular wide-open spaces!

    I look forward to reading your book & hopefully seeing in my mind’s eye the places in Stockholm I am so familliar with (& so dearly love!).

    • Hej!

      I wrote Swedish for Beginners partly as a declaration of love for my hometown. It plays a big part in this book, as I wanted to show readers around this beautiful town.

      Believe it or not, I am in Co Kerry right now (Castlegregory), where we have just bought a little cottage by the sea. I hope you enjoy the book.

      Cheers,
      Susanne

Leave a Reply

