A bibliophilic Christmas

OH & I are having a frugal Christmas this year. We’re saving up to buy a new laptop, as our current one is on it’s last tippy-toe of it’s last leg. So, we made a pact that we would only buy each other 4 books each for Christmas this year. Unfortunately, OH’s 4th book hasn’t arrived yet, so I made him keep one of mine back, so as of yet, I only know what 3 of my books are & he knows what 3 of his books are.

My selection of books from my darling OH were:

Disgrace by Jussi Adler-OlsenDeliver us from Evil by David BaldacciThe Snowman by Jo Nesbo

And for OH, I bought:Julian by Gore Vidal

Occupy by Noam ChomskyFahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A pretty odd eclectic combination of books!

 

Merry Christmas Everyone!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Relaxing reading

Leave a Reply

