My favourite authors & other book related stuff

I recently stumbled across someone’s book blog & they had a very lengthy list of their favourite authors, which got me to thinking about doing the same kind of thing here. I think I shall flesh it out by adding information about the authors (lists of books they’ve written, web links, etc) & please bear in mind that it’s something I’ll be adding to as I discover new authors (courtesy of the folks at The BookClub Forum, LibraryThing & various other places). So thank you to Gina the Bookaholic for the idea!

For simplicity, I’ve decided to do this in alphabetical order. So, here goes!

My Favourite Authors:

  1. Bill Bryson – website: http://www.randomhouse.com/features/billbryson/
  2. Louise Candlish – website: http://www.louisecandlish.co.uk/
  3. Lee Child – website: http://www.leechild.com/
  4. Stephen Clarke – website http://www.stephenclarkewriter.com/
  5. Patricia Cornwell – website: http://www.patriciacornwell.com/
  6. Jeffery Deaver – website: http://www.jefferydeaver.com/
  7. Barbara Delinsky – website: http://www.barbaradelinsky.com/
  8. Jude Deveraux – website: http://authors.simonandschuster.com/Jude-Deveraux
  9. Nicholas Evans – website: http://authors.simonandschuster.com/Jude-Deveraux
  10. Linda Fairstein – website: http://www.lindafairstein.com/
  11. Will Ferguson – website: http://www.willferguson.ca/
  12. Michael J. Fox – website: http://www.michaeljfox.org/
  13. Mike Gayle – website: http://www.mikegayle.co.uk/
  14. Tess Gerritsen – website: http://www.tessgerritsen.com/
  15. Linda Gillard – website: http://www.lindagillard.co.uk/
  16. Robert Harris – website: http://www.randomhouse.com/author/results.pperl?authorid=12040
  17. Thomas Harris – website: http://www.randomhouse.com/features/thomasharris/
  18. Torey Hayden – website: http://www.torey-hayden.com/
  19. Tami Hoag – website: http://www.randomhouse.com/bantamdell/tamihoag/
  20. John Irving – website: http://www.randomhouse.com/author/results.pperl?authorid=14109
  21. Jonathan Kellerman – website: http://www.jonathankellerman.com/
  22. Marian Keyes – website: http://www.mariankeyes.com/
  23. John Nance – website: http://www.johnjnance.com/
  24. Perri O’Shaughnessy – website: http://www.perrio.com/
  25. James Patterson – website: http://www.jamespatterson.com/
  26. Richard North Patterson – website: http://www.randomhouse.com/features/patterson/author.html
  27. Jodi Picoult – website: http://www.jodipicoult.com/
  28. Edgar Allan Poe – website: http://www.poemuseum.org/
  29. Ian Rankin – website: http://www.ianrankin.net/
  30. Kathy Reichs – website: http://www.kathyreichs.com/
  31. Karin Slaughter – website: http://www.karinslaughter.com/
  32. Deborah Smith – website: http://www.deborah-smith.com/
  33. Boris Starling – website: http://www.borisstarling.com/
Advertisements

3 responses to “My favourite authors & other book related stuff

  1. Pingback: Favourite authors, revisited | Ceinwenn's book ramblings

  2. rosemary

    I’m surprised that I didn’t see Val McDermot on your list ….or Minette Walters

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s